Health Visiting

Health Visiting photoThe service is provided to families/carers with children aged 0-5 years of age registered with GPs in Cambridgeshire and is delivered on both an individualised basis and as a group approach through clinics, working in GP surgeries and other settings.
 
The aim of this service is to deliver the following through the Healthy Child Programme which includes:

  • antenatal contact 
  • new birth visit within 14 days 
  • 6-8 weeks
  • 1 year assessment
  • 2-3 year assessment
  • universal health promotion 
  • on referral, more progressive packages of care

This service contributes towards:

  • parenting to include establishing sleep routines and behaviour boundaries 
  • parental health e.g. where to access health advice 
  • breast feeding and nutrition advice 
  • child development advice 
  • safeguarding e.g. recognition of indicators of child abuse and vulnerability (including acting on, referring and working with families).

Services are provided in a variety of settings including:

  •  the client’s own home
  • GP surgeries
  • community buildings
  • hospital facilities
  • clinics
  • children’s centres
  • playgroups and nurseries

There is an open access referral system in place with no exclusions.

Click here for Patient Information Leaflets

Contact

East Cambs and Fenland
Area Manager
Julie Bunn
jbunn@nhs.net
01354 754515
07432 737349

Team Manager 
Kim Chenery
kimchenery@nhs.net
07940 238638
01354 754515

Team Manager 
Bekkie Cochrane
bekkie.cochrane@nhs.net
07866 102224
01354 754515

Clinical Team Lead
Georgina Guest
Georgina.Guest@nhs.net
07580 409335

Huntingdonshire

Area Manager
Emma Morley
emma.morley@ccs.nhs.net
07508 992057 

Clinical Team Lead
Alison Murray
Alison.murray3@nhs.net
07790 811020

Team Manager
Jo Smith
jsmith100@nhs.net
07870 989783

Team Leader
Gillian Booth
Gillian.booth2@nhs.net
07971 390218

Team Leader
Danielle Black
d.black1@nhs.net
07814 639031

Cambridge City & South
Area Manager
Julie Bunn
julie.bunn@ccs.nhs.uk
07580 514559

Team Manager
Sally Baker
sally.baker2@nhs.net
07983 344180

Team Manager
Jacqui Wynn
Jacqui.wynn@nhs.net
07920501679

Or ring your local GP’s surgery and the receptionist will be able to put you through to the Health Visitors

In this section
Latest News
Compliments and complaints
Patient Experience
Thank you so much for looking after our baby so well. You made us feel very reassured during our stay in hospital.