Drop in to see us

'Drop-in' to see us

Parents can take their pre-school children to a drop-in to talk about the child's speech, language and communication and any concerns they may have with a speech and language therapist or assistant.

Drop-ins are held at clinics or health centres. Click on the links below for information regarding locations and dates of drop-ins.

Drop-Ins are held at the following locations:

City and South Cambs Huntingdonshire East Cambs & Fenland
Cambourne Huntingdon Ely
Chesterton Ramsey Soham
Sawston St. Ives March/Chatteris
Brookfields St. Neots Wisbech
City & South Cambs

Cambourne

Monkfield Medical Practice, Sackville House, Sackville Way, Great Cambourne, Cambridge. CB23 6HL
 Tuesday 10th September 2019  9.30am - 11.00am
 Tuesday 8th October 2019  9.30am - 11.00am 
 Tuesday 12th November 2019   9.30am - 11.00am 
Chesterton

Chesterton Medical Centre, Union Lane, Cambridge. CB4 1PX
Tuesday 24th September 2019  9.30am - 11.00am 
 Monday 28th October 2019  9.30am - 11.00am
 Tuesday 26th November 2019   9.30am - 11.00am
Sawston

Sawston Medical Centre, London Rd, Sawston. CB22 3HU
 Wednesday 11th September 2019   12.30pm - 2.30pm 
 Wednesday 9th October 2019   12.30pm - 2.30pm 
 Wednesday 13th November 2019  12.30pm - 2.30pm 
Brookfields

The Peacock Centre, Brookfields Hospital Campus, Mill Road, Cambridge. CB1 3DF

Thursday 5th September 2019  9.30am - 11.30am
Thursday 3rd October 2019  9.30am - 11.30am 
Thursday 7th November 2019   9.30am - 11.30am 
Huntingdonshire

Huntingdon

The Oak Tree Centre, 1 Oak Drive, Huntingdon. PE29 7HN
Friday 23rd August 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Tuesday 10th September 2019 1.30pm - 3.00pm
Friday 20th September 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Tuesday 15th October 2019 1.30pm - 3.00pm
Friday 25th October 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Tuesday 12th November 2019 1.30pm - 3.00pm
Friday 22nd November 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Tuesday 10th December 2019 1.30pm - 3.00pm
Friday 20th December 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
St Ives

St Ives Clinic, Ramsey Road, St Ives, PE27 5RA
Monday 2nd September 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Monday 7th October 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Monday 4th November 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Monday 2nd December 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
St Neots
 
The Eatons Children's Centre, Bushmead Primary School. PE19 8BT
Wednesday 25th September 2019 9.30am - 11.00am
Wednesday 27th November 2019 9.30am - 11.00am

 

Dumbelton Medical CentreChapman Way, EynesburySt Neots. PE19 2HD
Wednesday 28th August 2019 1.00pm - 2.30pm
Wednesday 30th October 2019 1.00pm - 2.30pm
East Cambs & Fenland
Ely

Princess of Wales Hospital, Speech and Language Therapy Paediatric Room, Ely. CB6 1DN
Tuesday      17th  September 2019  9.30am-11.00am
Tuesday      15th  October 2019  9.30am-11.00am
 Monday        4th  November 2019   1.30pm - 3.00pm 
 Thursday      5th  December 2019  9.30am-11.00am 
Soham
 

Soham Children Centre, Pratt Street,SOHAM, CB7 5BH

 Thursday      12th September 2019   9.30am - 11.00am 
 October   No Drop-in
 Thursday       14th November 2019  9.30am-11.00am
 December   No Drop-in 
March/Chatteris 

Holland House, in the grounds of Mercheford House, 28 Elwyn Road, March, PE15 9BY  (NEW VENUE)
 Thursday 19th September 2019  9.30am - 11.00am
 Thursday 17th October 2019  9.30am - 11.00am
 Thursday 21st November 2019  9.30am - 11.00am
 Thursday 19th December 2019  9.30am - 11.00am
Wisbech

New Horsefair Clinic, St. Augustine's Road, Wisbech.  PE13 3AD.  Please note - if your pre-school child has a Norfolk GP please access the Norfolk Speech and Language Therapy Team.

 Friday 13th September 2019  1.00pm - 2.30pm
 Friday 11th October 2019  1.00pm - 2.30pm
 Friday 8th November 2019  1.00pm - 2.30pm
 Friday 13th December 2019  1.00pm - 2.30pm
 














To view the opening times of clinics based in Peterborough please click here

 

In this section
Latest News
Compliments and complaints
Patient Experience
The staff are wonderful; the receptionists were polite and efficient, the nurses I have seen, were incredible.